Mary Pat Angelini

Protecting New Jersey's newborns
Following a horrific incident this past winter, in which 22-year-old Hypernkemberly Dorvilier of Burlington County allegedly set her newborn baby on fire and left it in the middle of the road, a New Jersey lawmaker is pushing for expansion of the state's Safe Haven Infant Protection Act.
NJ Can’t Watch All Megan’s Law Offenders [AUDIO]
Dangerous sex offenders registered under Megan's Law are required to notify New Jersey authorities when they move, so that those offenders can be monitored 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Yet there is a variable that the state has never taken into account: What if the sex offender is homeles…