Assembly Speaker Vincent Prieto has announced the members of a special committee to investigate last year's lane closures on an approach to the George Washington Bridge.

NJ Legislature
New Jersey Legislature (Tim Larsen, Governor's Office)

One of the major questions is whether Gov. Chris Christie was aware of or had a role in the apparently politically connected closures in Fort Lee.

The chair will be Democrat John Wisniewski, who previously led the Assembly's investigation. Other Democrats on the panel are Marlene Caride of Ridgefield; Lou Greenwald of Voorhees; Gordon Johnson of Teaneck; Paul Moriarty of Washington Township, Linda Stender of Scotch Plains; Valerie Vainieri Huttle of Teaneck and Bonnie Watson Coleman of Trenton.

Republican members are Michael Patrick Carroll of Morris Plains; Betty Lou DeCroce of Parsippany; Amy Handlin of Red Bank and Holly Schepisi of Westwood.


(Copyright 2014 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)